Hard Choices…

After rewatching TED talk by Ruth Chang about hard choices, I slowly felt that my understanding about her philosophy and the messages she wanted to convey is clearer to me now.

I know now that hard choices are not that hard after all. In fact, she was right that we have been living like drifters.

Yes, in Asian cultures, we are so customed to other people’s words, especially the elders or others. What others say have to be right. In fact, it doesn’t have to be.

I was so obedient and submissive to the elderlies that I made the biggest mistake of my life that changed my life forever.

However, as of now, as I grow older, I realized that it is not the end of the world. After all, life is like a journey. And people make wrong decision that affect their lives sometimes. But their own values still the same.

And I am ready to live on to the next chapter of my life, not by others making decisions for me, but I put my own values behind my decisions, no matter what others think or say… After all, I am the only author of my life…

ethical-choices-sign-300x179

Leave a Reply

