My life

The longer I live

The more I realize

That my life’s been drifted

Like a cloud along with the wind

Like a falling leaf along with the river’s flow

The longer I live

The more I realize

That time’s so precious

You want to make it right

And make it all in accord

With whatever inside 

The longer I live

The more I realize

The impact people have on me

Whether good or bad

Changes my life forever

I can’t turn back time

Nor undo the mistakes

But I can be the change

I can make a difference

In my very own life

By listening to my heart

Not what others have to say

After all it’s my life

Not his, nor hers

Not theirs nor anyone else’s

The longer I live

The more I realize

I shouldn’t let them in

And be bosses of my life

Now it’s my very turn

To stand up and say

I’m the boss of my life

They have no right at all

Now I need to live

To believe in myself

To move forward and thrive

Like a raising star!

Leave a Reply

