Looking for You ~

Everybody’s looking for something,

Something makes them feel good.

Everybody’s looking for something,

Something makes them feel safe.

Everybody’s looking for something,

Something makes them feel warm.

Nobody’s looking for harm,

Nobody’s looking for mourning,

Nobody’s looking for suffering!

Perhaps it’s up to me,

To look for what’s meaningful!

To look for happiness!

How can I feel good?

How can I feel safe?

How can I feel warm?

Good can be appearance,

Good can be physical,

Good can be spiritual.

Can I have them all?

Safe can be financial,

Safe can be physical,

Safe can be emotional.

Can I have them all?

Warm can be sentimental,

Warm can be physical,

Warm can be spiritual.

Can I have them all?

Everybody’s looking for something,

Something makes them feel good,

Something makes them feel safe,

Something makes them feel warm.

I want to feel good,

I want to feel safe,

I want to feel warm!

This goodness can be eternal,

This safety can be forever,

This warmth can be everlasting!

I can still feel good,

In a midst of suffering,

I can still feel safe,

In a midst of danger,

I can still feel warm,

In a lonely island.

All because I know,

You always be there,

Right here by my side,

Now and forever! ~

20140803-112233-40953796.jpg

Leave a Reply

